Our Governors/Trustees are representatives of the parents, school staff and the local community. They meet every half term as a whole Governing/Trustee Body.

The Governors/Trustee's are responsible for the overall policies of the school, making key appointments, monitoring the running of the school and having overall control of the budget.

Governors/Trustee's have a duty to regularly review the way in which the school is organised, monitor its achievements and to contribute to the development of the school. Governors/Trustee's work in partnership with the Head Teacher in every aspect of the school’s life.

Please see details of our Members of the Governing/Trustee Board below:

Governing Board
Mr Lawrence Matthews Chair of Governors/Trustees
Miss Nicky Mann Co-Head Teacher/Trustee
Mrs Clare Mackie Co-Head Teacher/Trustee
Mr Keith Boyce  Parent Governor/Trustee 
Mr Jonny Bailey Co-opted Governor
Mr James Tregoning   Parent Governor/Trustee 
Mr David Wood    Co-opted Governor/Trustee 
Mr Michael Ware Parent Governor 
TBC Staff Governor /Trustee 

Dates of our Full Governing/Trustee Board Meetings 2017/2018:

  • Monday 18th September 2017 at 18.00pm
  • Monday 16th October 2017 at 18.00pm
  • Monday 20th November 2017 at 18.00pm
  • Monday 18th December 2017 at 18.00pm
  • Monday 15th January 2018 at 18.00pm 
  • Monday 19th February 2018 at 18.00pm
  • Monday 19th March 2018 at 18.00pm 
  • Monday 16th April 2018 at 18.00pm 
  • Monday 21st May 2018 at 18.00pm 
  • Monday 18th June 2018 at 18.00pm 
  • Monday 16th July 2018 at 18.00pm

Correspondance for the Chair of Governors should be addressed to:

Lawrence Matthews, Wallace Fields, Ewell, Surrey  KT17 3AS


Governor Strategy planning - from Vision to Strategy

Governing Board Membership Details

Inspiration Academy Trust Governance Structure

Governor Attendance Record FY15-FY16

Governor Attendance Record-FY16-FY17

Section Menu

Get in touch

ENABLE Interactive Map